New and re-elected Canyon County officials took their oaths of office during a swearing-in ceremony at the County Administration Building on January 9, 2023. The ceremony began with Administrative District Judge Davis F. Vandervelde swearing in Chris Yamamoto for his fourth term as Canyon County Clerk. After taking his oath of office, Clerk Yamamoto swore in newly elected County Commissioners Brad Holton and Zach Brooks, along with Treasurer Tracie Lloyd (seventh elected term), Assessor Brian Stender (second elected term), and Coroner Jennifer Crawford (second elected term).